Technical Sessions :


  • Defence and Strategic Studies
  • Engineering & Built Environment and Spatial Sciences
  • Computing
  • Medicine
  • Basic and Applied Sciences
  • Allied Health Sciences
  • Law
  • Management, Social Sciences and Humanities


Programme - Download

Instruction for Authors - Download


 Plenary Session Speakers

Engineering Session:

  • Prof. K.K.Y.W. Perera, Professor Emeritus, Chancellor-University of Moratuwa
  • Prof. Dr. –Ing. Andreas Timm-Giel, Vice President Research and Head, The Institute of Communication Networks, Hamburg
  • Prof. R.A. Attalage, Deputy Vice Chancellor and Snr. Professor- University of Moratuwa
  • Prof. P.D.C. Wijayatunge, Head-Portfolio Management Unit- Nepal Resident Mission, Asian Development Bank; Honorary Professor in Electrical Engineering at KDU; Founder- independent electricity regulatory agency, Sri Lanka; Founder Director General- Public Utilities Commission of Sri Lanka
  • Mr. Aruna Wijeyapala, Former Vice Chairman- CEB, Former Chairman of National Engineering Research Centre, Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Engineering, University of Moratuwa


Computing Session:

  • Prof. George Rzevski, Complexity Science and Design Group, The Open University, Milton Keynes, UK
  • Prof. Ananda Jayawardena, Vice Chancellor, University of Moratuwa
  • Prof. Gihan Wickramanayake, Director- University of Colombo School of Computing
  • Mr. Madhu Ratnayake, General Manager- Virtusa, Colombo
  • Dr. Lakmini Wijesundera, CEO- Iron One Technologies, Colombo

Medicine Session:

  • Dr. Dujeepa Samarasekera, Director, Centre for Medical Education, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore
  • Prof. Ravi Silva, Director of Advanced Technology Institute, University of Surrey, UK
  • Mr. Sheikh Ahmad, Head- Dept. of Breast & Dermatological Cancer, Consultant / Cosmetic Breast & Soft Tissue Surgeon, Royal Cornwall Hospital Trust, UK
  • Prof. Nalaka Mendis, Emeritus Professor of Psychiatry, Faculty of Medicine, University of Colombo

Basic and Applied Sciences Session:

  • Prof. Siva Sivananthan, Department of Physics, University of Illinois at Chicago, USA
  • Prof. Monte Cassim, Vice-Chancellor of Ritsumeikan Trust, Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University, Japan
  • Prof. Sarath Kotagama, Department of Zoology, Faculty of Science, University of Colombo
  • Prof. Sirimali Fernando, CEO / Coordinating Secretariat for Science, Technology and Innovation, Standard Charted Building, Colombo

Allied Health Sciences Session:

  • Dr. Gominda Ponnamperuma, Senior Lecturer, Medical Education, Development and Research Centre, Faculty of Medicine, University of Colombo
  • Mr. V.G. Wimalasena, Principal, Sri Lanka School of Radiography, General Hospital, Colombo
  • Mr. Kusal Goonewardena, Elite Athlete Sports Physiotherapist & Founder, Australia
  • Prof. Stephen Chapman, Deputy Head of the School of Pharmacy / Head of Medicines Optimisation & Enterprise, University of Keele, UK

Law Session:

  • Hon. K. Sripavan, Chief Justice of Sri Lanka
  • Hon. (Dr) Wijedasa Rajapaksa, Minister of Justice
  • Hon. Attorney General Yuwanjana Wanasundera
  • Dr. Jayatissa de Costa, The Principal, Sri Lanka Law College, Colombo
  • Prof. Camena Guneratne, Professor of Legal Studies, Dean-Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences, Open University of Sri Lanka

Management, Social Sciences & Humanities Session:

  • Plenary Session Chair- Dr. Lalithsiri Gunaruwan, Secretary to the Ministry of Internal Transport
  • Prof. Sarath Amunugama, Former Vice Chancellor, University of Kelaniya
  • Mr. Sean Van Dort, Chairman, Sri Lanka Shippers’ Council, Sri Lanka
  • Professor PSM Gunaratne, Vice Chairman, University Grants Commission, Sri Lanka
  • Prof. K. Tudor Silva, Senior Professor, Department of Sociology, University of Peradeniya








Joomla Templates by