Vice Chancellor  :
 Major General Milinda Peiris RWP RSP VSV USP ndc psc MPhil (Ind) PGDM
Deputy Vice Chancellor (Defence and Administration) :
Brigadier W Chandrasiri RSP USP psc
Acting Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic)  :
Professor MHJ Ariyaratne MBBS (Col), MS (Col), FRCS (Eng), FRCS(Ed)



Lt Col Dammika Adhikari RWP RSP psc

The Adjutant is an officer from Sri Lanka Army in the rank of Lieutenant Colonel. Adjutant functions under the direction and control of the Vice Chancellor and he is the Executive Officer to the Vice Chancellor.
Adjutant is responsible for maintenance of discipline in the University and in charge of all ceremonial matters of the University. Adjutant is also responsible for ensuring the security of the University and responsible for preparation and implementation of Standing Orders. Adjutant is responsible for the safe custody and control of weapons, ammunition and explosives.


Administrative and Logistics Support Staff

Co – Administration Lt Col BAMC Beligaswatta RSP
Officer Commanding University Service Major AAHL Amarathunga psc
Assistant Adjutant Major NA Abeygunawardana RSP psc
Officer Commanding Defence Company Major DMAM Dissanayake RSP
Motor Transport Officer LCdr D Chandrasena
Dental Officer Wg Cdr CV Kadawarage
University Medical Officer Dr. SWS Somaweera  MBBS(COL) DFM(COL) pgDCP(COL)
Ground Maintenance Officer Lt LIC Silva
Project Officer Lt BRI Munasinghe
Legal Officer Capt HTE Soysa
 Platoon Commander of the Defence Company Capt NWAK Neelawathura
 Audit & Account Officer Capt SAC Sisira Kumara
 Logistic Officer Capt (QM)  WA Priyankara RSP USP
 OCLS (Officer Commanding Logistic Service) Lcdr JDB Galagoda
 Supply Officer Supply Lt(s) AMTM Alahakoon
 Mess Manager – Officers’ Mess Lt(s) DKP Rathnaweera
 Procurement Officer Fl Lt HRL Abeyrathna
 Internal Auditor  Mr NMKS Ranjith